Collection: Pop-Up Outlet Brands Compared

Point Pod Connect silver pop-up outlet raised from a stone countertop in a bright kitchen

Pop-up outlets compared · Prices as of 4 November 2026

Comparing Lew Electric, S-Box or Mockett?

We've put the published specs side by side: how each one lifts, what it charges, the hole it needs, how it's powered, its listing, warranty and price. Here's where Point Pod Connect stands out, and where another option may suit you better.

Free shippingto most US addresses
24-hour dispatchon business days
2-year warrantyextendable to 4 years
30-day returnson undamaged products

Why people choose Point Pod Connect

What sets it apart

Point Pod Connect raised with a stone disc in its lid

Motorized, one touch

Press the top once to raise it and again to lower it. The other kitchen pop-ups compared here lift by hand, counterbalance or gas strut.

Point Pod Connect closed flush with a stone insert

Your countertop is the lid

The lid takes an insert up to 1.18" (30 mm) thick, the full thickness of a 3 cm countertop, in a 4" round hole.

Phone charging by USB-C from Point Pod Connect

USB-C up to 65W

The 65W model can charge many laptops from one port. The 15W model has two USB-C ports and one USB-A.

Point Pod Connect plugged in and charging in a white kitchen

Plugs in, no hardwiring

A 6 ft cord plugs into a GFCI-protected outlet below the counter, so the unit itself needs no hardwiring.

Published specs, 4 November 2026

Side by side

Specifications come from each manufacturer's product pages; prices from the seller named. On a phone, scroll the table sideways to see every brand.

Point Pod Connect Lew Electric PUR20GACQD Lew Electric PUR20GFCMRD (Stone Top) S-Box CT2 models Mockett PCS77A
How it lifts Motorized: press the top Press, then pull up Press, then lift Counterbalance: press and it lifts Gas strut: press to pop up
Your countertop as the lid Yes: insert up to 1.18" (30 mm) thick No Yes: disc up to 0.5" thick Yes: ½" insert No
Cut-out 4" round 3.75" round 3.75" round 8-15/16" × 4-1/2" rectangle (2-outlet) 3-3/4" round
USB 15W: 2 × USB-C + USB-A
65W: 2 × USB-C PD
USB-A 30W, USB-C 30W None Up to 2 × USB-C 65W, by model PCS77A/USB: 2 USB, shared 3A
Power connection 6 ft cord to a GFCI-protected outlet Hardwired Hardwired 8 ft cord to a GFCI circuit Hardwired
Outlets 2 × 15A, tamper-resistant 20A GFCI duplex, tamper-resistant 20A GFCI, tamper-resistant 2 × 15A or 2 × 20A, tamper-resistant 2 × 20A GFCI, tamper-resistant
Built-in GFCI No Yes Yes No Yes
Wireless charging No Qi, up to 15W No Not stated Not stated
Space below counter 19" (483 mm) 13" (retailer listing) Not stated 13-3/8" Not stated
Listing ETL Listed to UL 962A ETL Listed; conforms to UL 498 and UL 943 ETL Listed; conforms to UL 498 and UL 943 ETL Listed to UL 962A UL Listed to UL 943
Warranty 2 years; up to 4 years on eligible orders 2 years (countertop series) 2 years (countertop series) 24 months Replacement up to 1 year
Price (as of 4 November 2026) US$589 (15W) · US$679 (65W) US$467 (BuyRite Electric) US$355–496 (US retailers) US$488–728 (S-BOX USA) US$675.30 for PCS77A-23G (Mockett)

Sources: Lew Electric product pages for PUR20GACQD-RWT and PUR20GFCMRD-SS and its limited warranty; S-BOX USA model, product and warranty pages; Mockett PCS77A/USB and PCS77A-23G product pages and FAQ; retailer listings named in the price row. All viewed 4 November 2026. Specifications and prices change, so check with the seller before you buy.

Honest trade-offs

When another option may suit you better

Point Pod Connect isn't right for every kitchen. If one of these matters most, here's what to look at, including the hardwired Hubbell receptacles we also sell.

Need a 20 amp outlet?

Lew Electric, Mockett and S-Box's 20a models have 20A outlets. Point Pod Connect is 15A. We sell Hubbell Dual-Sided in 20A from US$295.95.

Want GFCI built into the unit?

Lew Electric's PUR20G models and Mockett's PCS77A have GFCI built in. Point Pod Connect plugs into a GFCI-protected outlet instead.

Want wireless charging?

Lew Electric's PUR20GACQD has Qi charging up to 15W. Our Hubbell Tri-Power has Qi (7.5W) plus USB-A and USB-C.

Prefer hardwired?

Lew Electric, Mockett and Hubbell units are hardwired by an electrician. Hubbell is cULus Listed for countertops, from US$285.95.

Closed or open

A ring and your stone, until you need power

Closed, Point Pod Connect is a slim silver or black ring around a disc of your own countertop. Press the top and two tamper-resistant outlets and USB charging rise out of the counter.

Point Pod Connect closed: a slim ring around a matching terrazzo insertClosed
The same Point Pod Connect raised, with two outlets and USB chargingOpen
Point Pod Connect raised, showing a stone insert in its lidThe lid

Brand notes

About each brand people compare

Lew Electric

Lew Electric's L-Evate round countertop pop-ups (PUR series) come in 15A and 20A, many with GFCI built in. The PUR20GACQD adds USB-A, USB-C and Qi wireless charging; the PUR20GFCMRD Stone Top takes a disc of your countertop up to 0.5" thick. Both are hardwired and lift by hand.

S-Box

S-Box is made in England by Cardinal Innovations and sold in the US by S-BOX USA. Like Point Pod, it plugs into a GFCI circuit, is ETL Listed to UL 962A and takes a piece of your countertop as its lid. It lifts by counterbalance and fits a rectangular routed cut-out.

Mockett

Mockett's PCS77A kitchen pop-up has two 20A outlets with GFCI built in, a gas-strut lift and a 3-3/4" hole. It is hardwired, with a USB version (PCS77A/USB) and a version without USB (PCS77A-23G).

Legrand

Legrand's Pass & Seymour Kitchen Countertop Outlet (CP498TR15 and CP498TR20) is a fixed, surface-mount outlet rather than a pop-up. It fits a 2–2.25" hole and is UL 498 listed for countertops. Legrand describes its adorne Pop-Out Outlet as "UL listed for wall or vertical mount only".

Leviton

As of 4 November 2026 we couldn't find a countertop pop-up in Leviton's range. Leviton's support site says its pop-up floor boxes are recommended for floor applications only.

Reviews

What Point Pod owners say

“Our countertop is used in the top which makes it almost unnoticeable when not in use.”
D McBee · Verified buyer
“We chose the Point Pod specifically for the clean lines and the smooth countertop.”
Brett McAllister · Verified buyer
“We installed two popup outlets, with the cut out for our quartz. This was super smooth!”
Monica Jeske · Verified buyer

Point Pod Connect: 4.9 out of 5 from 104 reviews. Read the reviews

Shop

Point Pod Connect and Hubbell

Point Pod Connect silver motorized pop-up outletMotorized

Point Pod Connect

US$589 with 15W USB · US$679 with 65W USB-C

✓Lid holds a piece of your countertop
✓2 tamper-resistant outlets plus USB-C
✓Plugs into a GFCI-protected outlet
Hubbell Dual-Sided countertop pop-up receptacle in aluminum15A or 20A

Hubbell Dual-Sided

From US$285.95

✓One outlet on each side
✓cULus Listed for countertops
✓Hardwired; 7 finishes
Hubbell Tri-Power countertop pop-up receptacleWireless charging

Hubbell Tri-Power

From US$389.95

✓Outlet plus USB-A, USB-C and Qi
✓cULus Listed for countertops
✓Hardwired; 7 finishes
Is Point Pod Connect made by Lew Electric, S-Box or Mockett?

No. Point Pod Connect is sold by Modern Power Solutions. We're not affiliated with, or endorsed by, Lew Electric, S-Box, Mockett, Legrand or Leviton.

How do I connect Point Pod Connect?

Its 6 ft cord plugs into a grounded, GFCI-protected outlet below the counter. It has no built-in GFCI. The countertop needs a 4" hole and 19" (483 mm) of clear depth below. Any new outlet must be installed by a licensed electrician, and your electrician or inspector should confirm what applies to your kitchen.

Which costs least?

Of the pop-ups in the table, the Lew Electric Stone Top was the lowest-priced at US$355 at a US retailer on 4 November 2026. Point Pod Connect is US$589 (15W) or US$679 (65W); S-Box models are US$488–728. Our Hubbell countertop receptacles start at US$285.95. Compare our countertop outlets

Delivery, warranty and returns

How fast is delivery?

Orders placed on business days normally dispatch within 24 hours. Delivery typically takes 3–7 days, and two-day express is available at checkout. Free shipping covers most US addresses; we may contact you about addresses outside our free zones, including Alaska and Hawaii. Shipping details

What about warranty and returns?

Every product has a two-year warranty, which can be extended to up to four years on eligible purchases (conditions apply). You can return an undamaged product within 30 days (a 10% restocking fee applies), and exchanges within 30 days have no restocking fee. Policies

Lew Electric, L-Evate, S-Box, Mockett, Legrand, Pass & Seymour, adorne and Leviton are trademarks of their respective owners. Modern Power Solutions is not affiliated with or endorsed by them; names are used only to identify the products compared.